Colorado Psychiatric Foundation

In 2008, the Colorado Psychiatric Society established its separate 501(c)(3) Foundation to advance the understanding, prevention, and treatment of mental disorders through education, advocacy, and research.


Community Grants
Program Sponsorship
Research Funding
Public Awareness and Resources

CPF Board:

The Foundation's current board is made up of psychiatrists who practice in a variety of settings in Colorado as well as Statutory Agent and Volunteer Executive Director, Anna Weaver-Hayes, MA.

Ted Wirecki, MD, Chair
Anthony Cordaro, Jr., MD
Doris Gundersen, MD
Jennifer Hagman, MD
Rex McGehee, MD
Hershey Sollod, MD
Harriet Stern, MD

Donation Information:

As a 501(c)(3), all donations made to the Foundation are tax-deductible. To make a donation, please send your check to:

Colorado Psychiatric Foundation
777 S. Wadsworth Blvd, 1-206
Lakewood, CO 80226